Skip to main content

Board Election Information

2023 School Board Election Information 

The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation, with overlapping terms of three years each. Elections are conducted annually in May. Candidates run for specific position numbers.


Elected Officer's Terms Expired 

Rosiland Davis, Place 5 – 2023

Renee Martin, Place 6 – 2023

Becky Fellers, Place 7 – 2023



Rosiland Davis, Place 5– Application for Place on the Ballot

Timothy Brown, Place 5- Application for Place on the Ballot 

Application Process 

Candidates filing period:

To file an application for a place on the ballot: Wednesday, January 18, 2023, to Friday, February 17, 2023.

The last day to file a declaration of write-in candidacy – is Tuesday, February 21, 2023. 

Application for a place on the ballot 


Election Highlights 

First Day to file for a place on Ballot: January 18, 2023.

Last day to file for a place on Ballot: February 17, 2023.

Early Voting by personal appearance begins Monday, April 24, 2023.

Last day of early voting by personal appearance: Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Election Day: Saturday, May 6, 2023.

Polling Location: Liberty-Eylau ISD Administration Office 2901 Leopard Drive Texarkana, TX 75501.


Mailing Address for Political Subdivision 


ATTN: Brooke Haugh 

2901 Leopard Drive 

Texarkana, TX 75501

Telephone: 903-832-1535

E-mail Address: